All Categories

Can You Use a Letter of Credit to Buy Multiple Space Capsule Houses?

VIP-User
2026-09-29

A letter of credit could be considered when purchasing several space capsule houses, but Guangdong Uni-House's available supplier information does not confirm that it accepts this payment method. The terms currently on record call for a 50% advance deposit and payment of the remaining 50% before shipment. Buyers should confirm the accepted payment options, bank and document requirements, shipping arrangements, and any related fees directly with the supplier before committing.

What Buyers Should Know

  • The documented payment schedule is a 50% deposit followed by the remaining balance in full before shipment. No letter-of-credit terms are provided.
  • The stated minimum order is 1 set, so ordering multiple units fits the listed order quantity, subject to supplier confirmation.
  • Expandable container houses are offered in 20FT, 30FT, and 40FT formats. Space capsule houses are also included among the company's main products.
  • Prefabricated houses can serve construction sites, worker accommodation, emergency housing, tourism and cultural developments, and other temporary or longer-term uses.

Payment, Products, and Shipment Considerations

A letter of credit makes payment dependent on the presentation of specified documents. Whether it is a practical option for this purchase depends on the supplier's willingness to accept one and on whether the contract, shipping records, and other documents can satisfy the issuing bank's conditions. The information available from the supplier instead describes a 50% advance payment, with the rest due in full before shipment.

The listed product specifications cover expandable container houses in three sizes: 20FT at 5900mm*6300mm*2480mm, 30FT at 9000mm*6300mm*2480mm, and 40FT at 11800mm*6300mm*2480mm. Although space capsule houses appear in Guangdong Uni-House's main product range, the available records do not include a product-specific quote, order quantity, or payment terms for a multi-unit space capsule purchase.

Expandable container house product for modular housing procurement

The recorded minimum order quantity is 1 set, and the stated delivery time is 15 days. These details provide a starting point for discussing a larger order, but they do not confirm production capacity for the requested quantity or show that the supplier can meet a letter-of-credit schedule.

Shipment is listed as ocean freight using 40HQ and 20FT containers. Before opening a letter of credit, the buyer and supplier should agree on the applicable container plan and ensure the required shipping documents match the contract and the bank's documentary conditions.

Expandable container house configuration for international shipment planning

Certification and Project Experience

Company records list CE certification No. 3N240819.GUTQO66 for the EU, Australia, North America, South America, Southeast Asia, and the Middle East. The certification covers modular container house products, including expandable containers. Product information also notes factory self-inspection and a one-year warranty, excluding damage caused by people.

CE certification for modular container house products

A recorded project in Indonesia involved 2,000 sets for a coal mine living area operated by a local energy company, with the units used as miners' dormitories. This case indicates experience with a large-scale modular housing project. However, the record does not identify the units as space capsule houses or specify a letter of credit as the payment method.

Recorded Commercial Terms

ItemInformation on record
Letter of creditAcceptance is not specified and needs to be confirmed with the supplier.
Payment schedule50% deposit in advance; remaining 50% due in full before shipment.
Minimum order1 set.
Delivery time15 days.
Ocean freight options40HQ and 20FT containers.
Product range20FT, 30FT, and 40FT expandable container houses; space capsule houses are also listed among the company's main products.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a letter of credit confirmed as an option for several space capsule houses?

No. The available supplier information does not state whether letters of credit are accepted. Obtain written confirmation before making plans based on this payment method.

What payment terms are listed?

The documented arrangement is a 50% deposit in advance, with the outstanding 50% paid in full before shipment.

What details should be agreed before applying for a letter of credit?

Confirm the supplier's acceptance, the specific product and order quantity, documentary conditions, shipping terms and container plan, delivery schedule, and consistency between the credit and the final sales contract. Also ask about any bank or processing charges.

Conclusion

A letter of credit may be an option for a multi-unit space capsule house order, but only if Guangdong Uni-House agrees to accept it and both parties can align the required documents and schedule. The recorded terms are a minimum order of 1 set, a stated 15-day delivery time, and payment split between a 50% deposit and the balance before shipment. Ocean freight is listed in 40HQ or 20FT containers. The CE certification and international market coverage offer useful background, but neither confirms that a letter of credit is available. For technical advice or support, contact guizugroup@outlook.com.

About Guangdong Uni-House

Guangdong Uni-House Technology Co., Ltd. is a foreign trade company established under Guizu Group. Through multiple group factories, it offers design, research and development, manufacturing, installation, and after-sales support. Its product lines include detachable, flat pack, prefab K, folding, and expandable container houses, as well as space capsule houses. The company reports that all of its business is export-focused, with Australia, the Middle East, North America, and Southeast Asia among its principal markets. It lists CE certification No. 3N240819.GUTQO66 and experience serving customers in several industries.

Guangdong Uni-House Technology Co., Ltd. logo

REPORT

Code
Choose a different language
Current language: