Current product information does not prove that USB-C charging sockets are replacing traditional USB touch panel switch designs. The available documentation focuses on the V10 series low voltage distribution box, which is built for electrical circuit management rather than USB charging or touch-control operation.
USB-C charging sockets and USB touch panel switches should not automatically be treated as interchangeable products. A USB-C socket is generally intended to provide local charging access, while a touch panel switch is designed to control lighting or electrical circuits. Only a specifically documented combination product could perform both roles.
Neither a USB-C charging outlet nor an older USB touch panel switch is identified in the provided material. There are no stated charging outputs, USB protocols, touch-control features, wiring details or replacement references. As a result, the information cannot support a confirmed market or product replacement claim.
The documented V10 product is a flush mounted low voltage distribution box. Its construction includes a PC cover, a 1.2 mm thick iron sheet, a pure copper busbar and terminal bars. These features relate to enclosure strength, internal circuit distribution and electrical connection management.

In a building electrical system, this type of distribution box belongs to the power-distribution layer. USB-C charging sockets and touch panel switches, by comparison, would normally be installed where end users need access to charging or switching controls. Their suitability, position and connection requirements must be evaluated using their own product specifications.
The stated quality process for the V10 series includes full production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, plus incoming raw-material inspection. The company also reports CE certification for its switch and socket products under certificate LVD22-9194, as well as CB certification for its 13A socket under certificate CN42895.
These certifications should be applied only to the product categories listed in the documentation. They do not confirm compliance, charging performance or touch-control capability for an unlisted USB-C socket or touch panel switch model.
Reported project cooperation includes distribution-box work with contractors in the Philippines, Kenya, Ivory Coast and Sri Lanka. Switch-and-socket projects are also cited in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Sri Lanka. While these cases demonstrate experience in construction and hospitality environments, they do not establish a conversion from USB touch panel switches to USB-C charging sockets.

| Evaluation Point | USB-C Charging Socket | Traditional USB Touch Panel Switch | V10 Distribution Box |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evidence in supplied information | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Main purpose | Not specified | Not specified | Low voltage circuit distribution |
| Construction details | Not specified | Not specified | PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars |
| Installation type | Not specified | Not specified | 12 way flush mounted |
| Replacement assessment | Cannot be verified from available data | Cannot be verified from available data | Not documented as a USB charging or touch-switch replacement |
No. The V10 series is a 12 way flush mounted low voltage distribution box. The available details do not indicate USB charging or touch-panel switching functions.
No. The supplied material contains no USB-C product model, legacy USB touch panel model or technical comparison between them. Product-level evidence is necessary before reaching that conclusion.
The available data covers the V10 distribution box structure and its quality-control process, including a PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, pure copper busbar, terminal bars, production-line inspection, laboratory testing and raw-material checks.
The available evidence does not demonstrate that USB-C charging sockets are replacing older USB touch panel switch designs. Instead, it documents a low voltage distribution box and separate switch-and-socket certifications, without USB-C charging or touch-control specifications. Before selecting a replacement solution, buyers should obtain the precise model number, charging rating, switching technology, installation method, wiring requirements and applicable certifications. JUNON states that it operates through a full industrial chain with distribution and direct-sales channels, a minimum order quantity of 500 pieces per model for a single item, and a delivery period of 45–60 days. For detailed technical solutions or support, please contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd, operating under the JUNON brand, manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes and LED lights. Established in 1983, the company states that it has a 148,000-square-meter factory area. Its listed credentials include CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, with project cooperation across building and hospitality markets in several countries.

REPORT