All Categories

How Long Should an ODO-R82-KH Heated Towel Rail Sample Test Run?

VIP-User
2026-10-19

Recommended Approach to Heated Towel Rail Sample Approval

The ODO-R82-KH sample should be operated for the time needed to evaluate its heating performance, temperature stability, timer function, and suitability for the planned installation. The available product information does not define a mandatory approval-test duration. Therefore, the buyer and supplier should agree on the operating period and pass criteria before testing begins.

A documented test plan is more important than applying an unsupported fixed number of hours. Record the test conditions, selected electrical configuration, installation method, temperature readings, timer performance, and any observations before deciding whether the sample is ready for approval.

Key Approval Checks for the ODO-R82-KH

  • Establish the sample-test duration according to the approval checks required; the product data does not state a standard test period.
  • Measure the operating temperature and compare it with the listed 45–60°C range or any agreed customized setting.
  • Confirm that the carbon-fiber heating system operates consistently and that the optional 1–12-hour timer functions correctly when included.
  • Verify the specified IP44 protection, wall-mounted or concealed installation method, voltage, and plug type.
  • Compare the physical sample, finish, dimensions, and configuration with the confirmed purchase specification.

Product Specifications and Test Conditions

The ODO-R82-KH is an electric towel rail made from 304 stainless steel. It has six heated rails, a stated power rating of 50 W, and dimensions of 625 × 301 × 460 mm. The listed electrical options are 110–120 V and 220–240 V, while voltage and plug configurations may be customized for the target market.

These details identify the main checkpoints for a sample inspection, but they do not establish how long the unit must run before approval. The test should use the same voltage, plug, mounting arrangement, and control configuration intended for the final installation. If the order includes a timer or customized temperature setting, those features should be tested on the supplied sample rather than assumed from a general product listing.

Temperature and Heating Stability

During operation, record the time required to begin heating, the temperature reached, and whether the unit maintains stable performance during the agreed test period. The product information gives an operating range of 45–60°C and indicates that customization is available. Any project-specific target should be written into the acceptance criteria.

The listing also refers to power consumption as approximately 0.05 degrees per hour. Because this wording and unit are unclear, confirm the intended measurement basis with the supplier before using it as a technical or commercial acceptance requirement.

Timer, Safety, and Installation Review

Where fitted, the optional timer is listed as adjustable from 1 to 12 hours. Test the selected duration, start and stop functions, and any indicator or control response. The IP44 rating should be supported by relevant documentation and assessed against the planned bathroom installation.

The sample may be designed for wall-mounted or concealed installation. Check that the mounting method is compatible with the project, that electrical connections are suitable for the destination market, and that the delivered finish and layout match the approved specification.

Sample-Test Comparison Table

Approval itemInformation currently listedVerification required
Heating systemCarbon-fiber heating with a 45–60°C operating rangeConfirm heat-up behavior, stable operation, and the agreed temperature target
Timer functionOptional 1–12-hour timer; customization availableCheck whether the supplied sample includes the timer and test its operation
Electrical compatibility110–120 V or 220–240 V; plug type customizableMatch the sample to the voltage and plug requirements of the intended market
Protection and mountingIP44; wall-mounted or concealed installationReview supporting documentation and confirm installation suitability
Run timeNo fixed duration is providedAgree the operating period, measurements, and pass criteria with the supplier

Manufacturer and Compliance Information

The product information states that CE and design patent certificates are available. The company profile also references a heated towel rack CE-LVD certificate numbered FTS22LC-8881S. Before approval, confirm that the certificate and test documentation apply to the exact ODO-R82-KH configuration, voltage, and control options being evaluated.

ODO Sanitaryware reports manufacturing facilities in Foshan, Zhongshan, and Jiangmen and describes 14 quality-control processes. Its stated applications include residential bathrooms and hotel projects, with a reported hotel renovation supply project involving wall-mounted heated towel rails. This background supports supplier evaluation, but it does not replace a project-specific sample-test procedure.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there a specified number of hours for the sample test?

No. The available product information does not state a fixed approval-test duration. The buyer and supplier should set the run time according to the required checks and documented acceptance criteria.

What should be recorded during testing?

Record the voltage, plug type, installation method, ambient conditions where relevant, temperature readings, heating stability, timer setting, operating observations, and any differences between the sample and the approved order specification.

Which documents should be checked?

Review the applicable CE and design patent documentation, along with the heated towel rack CE-LVD certificate referenced as FTS22LC-8881S. Confirm that the documents cover the sample configuration under review.

Conclusion and Practical Recommendation

There is no source-supported universal test duration for approving an ODO-R82-KH heated towel rail sample. Instead, define the test period with the supplier and assess the unit against written requirements for temperature, heating stability, timer operation, electrical compatibility, installation, finish, and IP44 documentation.

The listing gives a minimum order quantity of 50 pieces and a delivery time of 30 days, but neither detail determines the appropriate sample-test duration. For technical support, contact charlene@seosodo.com.

About Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd.

Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd., operating under the ODO brand, is a sanitary ware manufacturer with facilities in Foshan, Zhongshan, and Jiangmen, Guangdong. Established in 2014, the company reports a 20,000-square-meter factory area, a 20-member R&D and design team, and 14 quality-control processes. Its profile also cites more than 11 years of OEM and ODM experience, a heated towel rack CE-LVD certificate, and residential and hotel supply projects.

Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd. logo

REPORT

Code
Choose a different language
Current language: