Testing a sample before committing to a large order helps confirm that the towel rack matches the project specification and works as expected. For a swivel heated towel rack, assess its movement and mounting as well as its electrical setup, heating, controls, finish, and dimensions.
Do not assume that every ODO heated towel rack includes a swivel mechanism. The supplied product information describes the ODO-R3B-1KB but does not specify that it swivels. Separately, the company’s records identify a utility model patent for the ODO-R2B Swivel Rotating Electric Heated Towel Rack, certificate number 16423119. Check the sample’s model number and written specification to make sure it is the swivel version you plan to order.
If the sample is confirmed as a swivel model, move it through its intended range. Look for sticking, excessive play, uneven resistance, or interference with nearby walls and fixtures. Also verify that the rack stays firmly attached while being moved. The supplied information does not state a rotation angle, movement-force limit, or cycle-life rating, so agree on any required performance criteria with the supplier in advance.
Compare the sample label with the order specification and the electrical requirements of the destination market. The listed rating is 100 W, with 110–120 V or 220–240 V available by customization. Verify the intended voltage and plug type, and check that the product is marked IP44.
Test the heating function and confirm that the temperature control matches the agreed configuration. Product information describes carbon-fiber heating and a customizable temperature range of 45–60 degrees. An optional timer is listed for 1–4 hours. If these features are included in your order, check that they operate as specified. No heating-up time or test tolerance is provided in the supplied data, so clarify expectations before sample approval.
Examine the 304 stainless steel body and finish under lighting similar to the installation environment. Available finishes include brushed steel, baked lacquer, PVD plating, and polished finishes; listed colors include silver, matte black, brushed grey or gold, and polished steel. Check the sample for visible defects and compare its appearance with the approved finish reference.
The listed dimensions are 500 × 630 × 118 mm, with customization available. Confirm the final measurements, any special features, packaging, minimum order quantity, and delivery schedule in the purchase documents. The supplied product information lists an MOQ of 50 pieces and a delivery time of 30 days; verify that these terms apply to your specific order.
| Item | Information provided | What to verify on the sample or order |
|---|---|---|
| Model and swivel action | ODO-R3B-1KB is listed; its swivel function is not specified. The ODO-R2B is identified separately as a swivel model. | Confirm the sample model and, if applicable, check smooth movement, clearance, and secure mounting. |
| Electrical configuration | 100 W; 110–120 V or 220–240 V by customization | Match the product label, plug type, and voltage to the destination and order requirements. |
| Heating and controls | Carbon-fiber heating; customizable 45–60-degree range; optional 1–4-hour timer | Test heating and any included temperature control and timer against the agreed specification. |
| Protection and material | IP44; 304 stainless steel | Check markings and inspect the material and finish. |
| Dimensions and commercial terms | 500 × 630 × 118 mm, customizable; MOQ 50 pieces; listed delivery time 30 days | Confirm final dimensions, quantity, packaging, and delivery terms in writing. |
Check that the sample’s configuration and finish suit the planned installation, whether for a home bathroom or a hotel project. ODO’s records include a CE-LVD certificate for a heated towel rack, FTS22LC-8881S, as well as design and utility patent records for other named towel rack models. These records refer to specific products, so ask which certificates and documents apply to the exact model being purchased.
A company case study describes supplying wall-mounted heated towel rails alongside floor drains for a Warsaw hotel renovation, but it does not identify the rails as swivel models. Treat this as project background rather than confirmation of a particular swivel configuration.
No. The supplied information identifies the ODO-R3B-1KB as an electric towel rack but does not describe a swivel function. The swivel patent record names the ODO-R2B, so verify the sample’s model before evaluating its movement.
Check the agreed voltage, 100 W rating, IP44 marking, heating operation, temperature setting, and timer if one is included. The listed voltage options are 110–120 V or 220–240 V by customization; the temperature range is customizable from 45–60 degrees, and the optional timer is 1–4 hours.
Document the model, swivel function, finish, dimensions, voltage, plug type, customization, packaging, applicable certificates, MOQ, and delivery schedule. The listed MOQ is 50 pieces and the stated delivery time is 30 days, but confirm both for your order.
Proceed only when the sample matches the agreed model and specifications. Where a swivel mechanism is required, verify its operation and mounting directly rather than relying on the product name. Also approve the electrical configuration, heating and controls, finish, dimensions, packaging, and model-specific documentation.
ODO states that it uses 14 QC processes and provides OEM and ODM services. Its business information lists a two-year product warranty, reshipment for transit damage, spare-parts supply, and technical support. For detailed technical questions, contact charlene@seosodo.com.
Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd. manufactures sanitary ware under the ODO brand, with factories in Foshan, Zhongshan, and Jiangmen, Guangdong. Established in 2014, the company reports a factory area of about 20,000 square meters and a 20-member R&D and design team. Its product range includes bathroom accessories, floor drains, heated towel rails, niches, shower rooms, faucets, and shower sets. The company introduction reports more than 11 years of OEM and ODM experience, alongside CE certificates, product patents, and residential, hospitality, and commercial project references.

REPORT