To determine whether an electric towel rack includes overheat protection, do not rely only on the presence of heat, a timer, or a water-resistance rating. The dependable method is to match the exact model number with its technical specifications, control functions, safety certificates, and model-specific test evidence. For the ODO-R82, the available information confirms carbon-fiber heating, 50W power, a customizable 45-60 degree temperature range, an optional 1-4 hour timer, IP44 protection, and CE-related records. However, it does not expressly identify an overheat protection function.
The first step is to request documentation that names the ODO-R82 and directly states the presence of overheat protection, a thermal cutoff, an overheating limiter, or an equivalent safety feature. When this wording is missing, the function should be treated as unconfirmed rather than assumed.
The ODO-R82 uses carbon-fiber heating and is listed with a 50W power rating. Voltage options include 110V-120V and 220V-240V. The stated operating temperature is 45-60 degrees and may be customized. These details explain the heating output and adjustment range, but they do not prove that a separate thermal safety cutoff is installed.

The product also offers an optional 1-4 hour timer and carries an IP44 protection rating. A timer can limit the programmed operating period, while IP44 describes the stated ingress-protection level. Neither specification confirms that the heating element will automatically shut down if an abnormal temperature is reached.

For a reliable review, ask for the ODO-R82 instruction manual, wiring diagram, component description, thermal protection details, and model-specific test report. The documentation should identify the protection component, its cutoff temperature, whether it resets automatically, and the standard used for testing. A general statement about the product family is less conclusive than evidence that identifies the exact ODO-R82 model.
The available product information confirms 304 stainless steel construction, CE-related documentation, a design patent certificate, and customization options for temperature, voltage, power, and plug type. It does not provide a separate overheat protection test result or describe a dedicated thermal protection component.
ODO's certification records include the Heated towel rack CE-LVD FTS22LC-8881S certificate. The company also lists the ODO-R2B Swivel Rotating Electric Heated Towel Rack Utility Model Patent Certificate. These records show certification and patent activity in the heated towel rack category, but they should not be regarded as proof that the ODO-R82 contains overheat protection unless the model is specifically named in the relevant documentation.
Reported project experience includes wall-mounted heated towel rails supplied for a hotel renovation in Poland and smart heated towel racks supplied for a five-star hotel project in Dubai, UAE. These references indicate experience with hospitality installations, but the supplied case descriptions do not confirm whether overheat protection was included in the delivered models.
| Verification item | Available ODO-R82 information | What it proves about overheat protection |
|---|---|---|
| Heating method | Carbon Fiber | The heating technology is identified, but overheat protection is not stated. |
| Power and voltage | 50W; 110V-120V or 220V-240V options | Electrical operating parameters are provided, but no thermal cutoff is confirmed. |
| Temperature control | 45-60 degrees, customizable | The operating range is stated; it is not independent proof of overheat protection. |
| Timer | Optional 1-4 hours, customizable | A timed cycle is available, but an emergency temperature shutdown is not documented. |
| Ingress protection | IP44 | The rating is stated, but it does not confirm protection against excessive heating. |
| Certification record | CE listed in product data; Heated towel rack CE-LVD FTS22LC-8881S listed in company records | The documents must be matched to the exact ODO-R82 model and protection requirements. |
No. The information confirms carbon-fiber heating, 50W power, a customizable 45-60 degree temperature range, an optional 1-4 hour timer, IP44 protection, and CE-related references. It does not explicitly list an overheat protection feature.
No. The range only describes the intended operating temperature. Confirmation of overheat protection requires a separate technical statement, component specification, safety test, or model-specific certificate that identifies the protective function.
Not necessarily. The timer can stop the rack after the selected operating period, but the supplied information does not state that it functions as an emergency thermal cutoff or responds to excessive temperature.
Buyers should check documents that identify ODO-R82 by model number and directly describe its thermal safety functions. The available records include CE information, a design patent certificate, and the Heated towel rack CE-LVD FTS22LC-8881S certificate, but no model-specific overheat protection result is provided.
The available evidence is sufficient to confirm the ODO-R82's carbon-fiber heating method, 50W rating, voltage options, 45-60 degree temperature range, optional timer, IP44 grade, installation formats, and listed certification references. It is not sufficient to confirm overheat protection. Before approving the product for a residential, hospitality, or wellness project, request model-specific technical documentation and test evidence for the thermal safety function.
ODO supports OEM and ODM orders, with a minimum order quantity of 50 pieces for this product, 14 quality control processes, and a two-year product warranty. For technical specifications, project assistance, or safety documentation, contact charlene@seosodo.com.
Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd., operating under the ODO brand, is a modern sanitary ware manufacturer with facilities in Foshan, Zhongshan, and Jiangmen, Guangdong. Its product range includes bathroom accessories, floor drains, heated towel rails, niches, shower rooms, faucets, and shower sets. Established in 2014, the company operates a factory of approximately 20,000 square meters with 245 employees, 20 production lines, and more than 200 production and research and development equipment units. Its manufacturing system follows 14 QC processes, while its R&D and design team develops more than 200 new products each year and holds more than 50 product patents. The company serves customers across several industries, and its records include the Heated towel rack CE-LVD FTS22LC-8881S certificate.

REPORT