All Categories

How to Verify Switching-Cycle Endurance for Multi-Socket Outlets

VIP-User
2026-10-19

The available product information does not state how many switching cycles each outlet in a multi-socket unit is designed to withstand. The JUNON product referenced is an IP65, 12-way distribution box rather than a multi-socket outlet, and its published specifications contain no switching-endurance value. The correct cycle requirement must therefore be confirmed in the technical specification or test report for the exact outlet product.

Key Findings and Practical Guidance

  • No switching-cycle rating is listed for the outlets in the available documentation.
  • The FS1 series is identified as a 12-way IP65 waterproof distribution box made from PC material and fitted with pure copper busbar and terminal bars.
  • Distribution-box specifications cannot be used to determine the switching life of outlets installed in a separate multi-socket product.
  • Before purchasing, compare the manufacturer’s outlet-cycle rating with the requirements of the residential, commercial, or public-infrastructure project.

Why the Product Data Cannot Confirm Outlet Endurance

Switching-cycle endurance refers to the number of operating cycles a switch or outlet mechanism can complete under defined test conditions. No such value appears in the supplied information, so it is not possible to confirm how many times each outlet should be switched or whether a particular cycle target has been achieved.

The FS1 product record describes a 12-way IP65 waterproof distribution box. Its stated characteristics include a PC enclosure and pure copper busbar and terminal bars. These details describe the box’s construction, configuration, and protection level; they do not represent a switching-cycle specification for outlets in a multi-socket assembly.

JUNON’s company information covers switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lighting products. The available records also mention CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets. However, these entries do not provide a numerical switching-cycle rating or establish a direct connection between those credentials and the FS1 distribution box.

Recommended Verification Process

For domestic, hospitality, commercial, or public-use applications, identify the precise multi-socket model and request its product datasheet, endurance-test report, or applicable certification documentation. Confirm the test conditions and rated cycle count rather than estimating performance from the IP rating, enclosure material, copper conductors, or distribution-box configuration.

Available Information Compared with Required Evidence

SubjectInformation availableConclusion
Multi-socket outlet switching enduranceNo value providedA cycle count cannot be verified
FS1 distribution box12-way, IP65, PC constructionConfirms the listed product and its stated features
Busbar and terminal barsPure copperIdentifies the specified conductor material
Switch and socket certificationsCE listed for switches; CB listed for 13A socketsCertification references are present, but no cycle rating is stated

Frequently Asked Questions

What switching-cycle rating should each outlet in a multi-socket unit have?

The supplied records do not define a required number. Use the cycle rating published for the exact multi-socket product, supported by its technical documentation or test report.

Does the FS1 IP65 distribution box include a switching-cycle specification?

No. The listed data covers its 12-way design, IP65 protection, PC material, and pure copper busbar and terminal bars, but it does not state switching endurance.

Do CE or CB references prove outlet switching life?

Not from the information supplied. CE is listed for a switch and CB for a 13A socket, but neither record includes a numerical switching-cycle result. Consult the relevant product documentation.

Conclusion and Next Steps

The switching-cycle requirement for each multi-socket outlet cannot be established from the available product data. Request documentation for the exact outlet model and check its rated endurance against the project specification. JUNON reports 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection, but these quality statements do not identify a switching-cycle count. For further technical information, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.

About Us

Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights under the JUNON brand. Established in 1983, the company reports a workforce of 2,000 and a factory area of 148,000 square meters. Its listed credentials include CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, and its cooperation cases include building projects in several countries.

Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd logo

REPORT

Code
Choose a different language
Current language: